Christy Kennard

pull up a tree March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — christykennard @ 11:07 pm

This is a much older blog I wrote but I couldn’t resist re-posting

Ok well….There are two things as a mom that I just don’t enjoy.
1. Changing dirty diapers on a 2 year old….it is just not one of my favorite things!!! This ultimately led me to my #2
2. Potty training a 2 year old. It is time consuming, frustrating, and simply put MESSY!!
Ok so here is the problem of the week. We started to potty train Isaac a few weeks before the senior high mission trip. Things were great just before we left and we were down to maybe one or two accidents per week. Not too bad….then came PaPaw. While the boys were at the cabin hangin’ with the parents my dad decides that the boys don’t need to take the time to go inside to pee, why not just water the plants a little. Everytime one of them needed to go he told them to “drop your drawers..” Man what a blast..peeing on trees is much more fun than in the toilet (I will never understand men…even at 2!!). Needless to say here we are 2 1/2 weeks later and Isaac still thinks that he should just drop his pants rather than go to the bathroom. The next time he tells me he wants to, “go TT outside…” I think I might just go insane………
Anyone want to babysit???

 

Leave a Reply

