Christy Kennard

reunion July 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — christykennard @ 4:49 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Last week I got together with a group of my closest friends from college.  We all graduated 11 years ago and have gone our different ways.  We are all spread out over the great state of Texas but decided that it was time for a gathering.   We spent the weekend eating, catching up, playing games, looking at old pictures and laughing until our sides hurt!  We relived some GREAT memories.  It is such an honor for me to be friends with these women.  We grew up together in more than one way.  When we began our collegic adventure together 15 years ago we were really at the beginning of our faith journey.  We did bible studies together, went to church together, attended conferences and mission trips.  We grew in our walks with Christ because of each other!  Here we are several years later and I realize what an amazing role each of these women played in my learning and growing in Christ.  They encouraged me and prayed with me through break-ups and mess-ups! 

 

On Saturday night we all sat in my living room and shared what was going on in our lives.  It was an amazing time because we didn’t have to pretend like everything was perfect. We were able to share our struggles as well as our praises and then pray for one another!  We may not have seen each other in a couple of years but it was as if not a moment had passed.  That is the beauty of true friendship!  I am a blessed woman.  I am honored that God put these beautiful people in my life years ago, and that he got us all together again last week.  All of these ladies are serving God in their lives and I am so proud of them!  I look forward to a lifetime of memories……….

 

One Response to “reunion”

  1. Chrystal Says:

    Christi, Thanks for posting. You are right about these women being some special ladies. I am glad you guys had such a great time. I, too, have great memories with them! Chrystal


Leave a Reply

